Sarah in Veganland


Holy Shit Mac and Cheese
April 29, 2010, 10:28 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

And that is what I shall call this dish:

I took the white sauce recipe from the Vegan Yum Yum cookbook, you know the one, it’s in the Red and White Cauliflower Bake recipe.  Yeah, that one you want to bathe in.

THEN…oh, and then. Then I went to Whole Foods where they now carry Daiya, and bought some Daiya, and gushed to the cashier about how incredible it is.  And probably scared her. Anyway, so I made the white sauce, then then I melted in some Daiya.  No, I do not know how much, do I ever measure things?  And then some more coconut milk (because I use that instead of soy milk, not the can kind the carton, duh) because you need to make it more liquidy after adding the Daiya. 

Then boil some pasta, and toss in some kind of green thing because if you don’t you’ll just be a fatass as you eat this.  I chose peas but plan on making this with broccoli and possibly steamed kale or spinach in the future.  Then when all is ready toss it all together in the most cheesy glorious vegan thing ever. Then eat it and try not to moan.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

holy shit. delish

Comment by Ally Fockler




Leave a comment